RANCID - Tomorrow Never Comes


本作のプロデュースは。長年のコラボレーターでありBAD RELIGIONのギタリスト、Epitaphの創設者でもあるBrett Gurewitzが担当。

1. Tomorrow Never Comes
2. Mud, Blood, & Gold
3. Devil In Disguise
4. New American
5. The Bloody & Violent History
6. Don’t Make Me Do It
7. It’s A Road To Righteousness
8. Live Forever
9. Drop Dead Inn
10. Prisoners Song
11. Magnificent Rogue
12. One Way Ticket
13. Hellbound Train
14. Eddie The Butcher
15. Hear Us Out
16. When The Smoke Clears

Tomorrow Never Comes

Rancid – the legendary Bay Area punk rockers are back with their 10th studio album, Tomorrow Never Comes on Epitaph Records. Emerging from the blue-collar swamps of Berkeley, California, Rancid has now been a living, breathing punk rock band for over a quarter century. Back in 1991, after the demise of their much beloved and still influential first band, Operation Ivy, founding members Tim Armstrong (vocals, guitar) and Matt Freeman (bass, vocals) decided to do the impossible – start an even better band. Thus, Rancid. Signing with Epitaph Records, the band released their first album, “Rancid,” in 1993. Shortly thereafter, Lars Frederiksen (vocals, guitar) joined the band and they went on to release incredible records from “Let’s Go.” (1994) to their classic – platinum selling “… And Out Come The Wolves.” (1995). Drummer Branden Steineckert joined the band in 2003, cementing the line-up that rocks out till this day. Seeing Rancid live is a life changing experience and steady touring is in the plan for 2023, kicking off in Las Vegas at the legendary Punk Rock Bowling Festival in late May – the band will hit Europe in June and the rest of the world soon after. Through it all, Rancid has remained fiercely independent, never losing their loyalty to community or each other. Their music confronts political and social issues, while balancing personal tales of love, loss, and heartbreak with attitude. Rancid gives their listeners a community where everyone can belong. By carrying on the traditions and spirit of the original punk rock bands that came before, Rancid has become a legend and inspiration to punk bands that have come after. They are the living embodiment of East Bay punk. And if you don’t know all this by now – you’re not playing their music loud enough!

Related article

Bobby Joe Ebola & The Children MacNuggits Launch Kickstarter For “Solar Cantata” Album

RANCID: ristampa in 7″ dell’esordio del 1992

Rancid re-releasing 1992 debut 7-inch

DS Record Radar: This Week in Punk Vinyl (Rancid, Neon Bone, Florida Men, Diesel Boy & More!)

RANCID – Debüt-EP erstmals digital erhältlich


Rancid’s Self Titled Debut EP Gets Debut Release Via Streaming Services

RANCID: L’esordio del 1992 da oggi in digitale per la prima volta!

RANCID: L’esordio del 1992 da oggi in digitale per la prima volta!

Rancid Release Debut Self-Titled EP On Streaming Services For First Time Ever

DS Record Radar: This Week in Punk Vinyl (AFI, Guttermouth, Operation Ivy, Sloppy Seconds, The Putz & More!)

Operation Ivy’s “Energy” Gets 35th Anniversary Cassette Reissue Via Tapehead City

Tapehead City and Hellcat Records team up to celebrate the 35th anniversary of OPERATION IVY’s 1989 classic album “Energy”

Operation Ivy’s ‘Energy’ gets limited cassette reissue for 35th anniversary

The Last Resort’s Debut Album “A Way Of Life” Gets Expanded Reissue

DS Record Radar: This Week in Punk Vinyl (Against All Authority “24 Hour Roadside Resistance” reissue, Eat Defeat, Mustard Plug & More!)

F.O.D. – The Once A Virgin Club

RANCID、ファンも驚きのコレクション・アルバム『B Sides and C Sides』をサプライズ・リリース!

DS Interview: Catching up with Pueblo, Colorado punk vet Matt “Pickle” Hamilton

DS Record Radar: This Week in Punk Vinyl (Rancid – “B Sides and C Sides” repress, The Ergs, Hilltop Rats, The Yum Yums & More!)

unsplash-logoLilith Redmoon