Love Letter (Verse’s Quinn Murphy, ex-Defeater) announce debut LP, share new songs

Love Letter–aka vocalist Quinn Murphy of Verse, former Defeater members Jay Maas (guitar, backing vocals) and Andrew Reitz (drums), guitarist Matthew Spence, and bassist Dave Alcan–have just announced their debut full-length album, Everyone Wants Something Beautiful, due June 28 via Iodine Recordings (pre-order). It follows their 2018 EP (released when the band itself was also called Death of a Nation), and lead singles “Misanthropic Holiday or Vacation” and “New Anthemic” are cut from that same 2000s New England hardcore cloth that Verse, Defeater, Have Heart, etc hail from. Check both songs out below. Everyone Wants Something Beautiful by Love Letter Tracklist 1. New Anthemic 2. Wellness Checks and Dead Friends 3. Misanthropic Holiday or Vacation 4. Po...


unsplash-logoLilith Redmoon